Bangladesh Post Office introduced Electronic Mail Service in the name of E-Post from 16 Aug 2000. ePost service enables people to send  and receive messages or scanned images through e-mail from these   Post   Offices   in   the  country.   For  the first time in the country, people who would not normally have access to internet would be able to send and  receive e-mail   messages    without    possessing   an    e-mail    id   thereby    bridging  the digital divide in   the  arena of public  communication   systems. Now the service is available in our 16 Head Post offices, namely Dhaka GPO, Chittagong GPO, Sylhet HPO, Moulavibazar HPO, Feni HPO, Comilla HPO, Noakhali HPO, Mymensingh HPO, Jessore HPO, Kushtia HPO, Barisal HPO, Bogra HPO and Sirajgonj HPO, Hazrat Shah Jalal International Airport Post Office.